Hallowe’en 2020

Hallowe’en Events for 2020

Mythic Beasts
Wednesday, October 28th
7:30 pm NF (3:00pm PDT, 6:00pm EST, 11:00pm GMT)
Free | Live on YouTube!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xbmk486g5eU 

Cozy up, turn off all the lights, and get ready to be immersed in a world of Mythic Beasts! Frothy creatures rise out of the depths off the shores of Ireland; others slink out of the graveyards of the Brothers Grimm. From the waters, fields, and forests of Newfoundland emerge scaly pond-dwellers, gallumphing giants, and forlorn spirits that will raise the hair on the back of your neck.

Our host for the evening is folklorist, author and local legend Dale Jarvis (who is no stranger to things that go bump in the night). Joining him are renowned NL authors and storytellers Charis Cotter and Gary Green. From far away west in British Columbia comes award-winning storyteller Melanie Ray, and from across the Atlantic comes acclaimed storyteller Maria Gillen.

“Canada from Ghost to Ghost” Virtual Haunted Campfire
Thursday, October 29th
9:00 pm NF  (4:30pm PDT, 7:30pm EST, 11:30pm GMT)
$10.00 per Family
https://hauntedwalk.com/virtual-haunted-campfires/

Featuring:
Dale Jarvis, St. John’s Haunted Hike
John Adams, Ghostly Walks of Victoria
Glen Shackleton, Haunted Walks Inc. 

Grab a hot chocolate, cozy up with a warm blanket and get ready for some Hallowe’en chills at home. Our special guests make their homes at opposite ends of this creepy continent but are some of Canada’s finest storytellers. From ghost ships to haunted pubs, the true north strong and free is also the perfect place for a supernatural encounter. Join us around the “fire” as we share our favourite stories just before welcoming in the final weekend of our spooky season. 

NSO Hallowe’en Spooktacular
Friday, October 30th
7:00 pm NF (2:30 pm PDT, 5:30 pm EST, 9:30 pm GMT )
$10 – $25
https://www.eventbrite.ca/e/nso-halloween-spooktacular-tickets-125964496199

The Newfoundland Symphony Orchestra presents our second annual Hallowe’en Spooktacular. This year, join our NSO musicians together with resident teller of ghoulish tales Dale Jarvis. We will bring you on a journey through some fun and spooky (kid friendly) tales with a Newfoundland and Labrador twist. Gather your ghosts and goblins round the living room, scrounge up some spooky snacks and settle in for a great night of family entertainment.